An Indulgence…

The beautiful word indulge can be defined as yielding to desires or whims; gratify. I have very few things in which I indulge, honest! I rarely drink and when I do it is reasonably priced wine. I look for the best deals on shoes and clothes, often mixing and matching affordable pieces to copy a designer look. Almost all of my jewelry is costume jewelry which coincidentally I prefer.

But when it comes to my hair I will not compromise – not anymore. Last spring I was put on budget which meant no more salon quality hair products. I didn’t put up too much of a fight because 1.) it was necessary and 2.) what harm could it really do?

The result? I spent 3 months crying as I attempted to untangle my once soft hair. Nothing, I mean nothing, made the process easier. Truth be told… with all the “affordable” products I purchased I could have just bought MY shampoo. Finally by August, I had had enough. This morning, after three months back with my shampoo and conditioner, my hair has been repaired and I am a happy girl.

So my indulgence? Bumble & Bumble Creme de Coco shampoo and conditioner.

What’s your indulgence?

3 thoughts on “An Indulgence…

  1. I don’t know if it’s really an indulgence, but I spent years with a garage sale addict and hoarder. Bargains, bargains, bargains. I will no longer buy used. If I need it, I’ll buy it new. If I can’t afford it, I’ll save up or I’ll do without.

  2. Pingback: Not so nice or easy « With glitter in her veins…

  3. Pingback: Do it with style {Product review} | With glitter in her veins…

Leave a Reply

