Letting go…

Received another lesson today in the importance of letting go of my bullshit. Try as I might it is often far too difficult to not be weighed down by baggage. I’ve let it define me and honestly, I don’t know how to let go. For far too long, I’ve been comfortable living with the old hurts, disappointments, and failures. I pull them tight around me like a favorite blanket.

Please don’t confuse this admission to mean that I am never happy. I’m probably one of the most truly happy people in the world. It is a gift to be able to make the best of any situation. Just because I’m happy and carry on as if nothing brings me down does not mean I am immune. There are times I need someone to carry me too.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

