Being Thankful…

Reflecting on the craziness of the last year, it is easy to list all the things for which I am thankful…

My sweet little family… We are three peas in a pod and without lil’ A and @Warehouse_Guy I begin to lose my foothold. I am fortunate to have a healthy, happy, and wonderful child. Looking at her I am amazed and truly proud to be her mommy. In him, I have the perfect partner to navigate parenthood and life, all while laughing hysterically.

My brother… He’s an ass but I love him like crazy. B has bailed us out several times this last year and without him I would have far less thankful.

The family at large… They are an interesting lot but from the horror stories I hear from friends I know I am luckier than most. My parents are supportive and loving. His parents are always there for us. The rest of ’em… well, they never judge and keep coming back.

My best friend… He just gets me. Everyone should be so fortunate to have that one person in their life. I hate his stupid face.

My job… I might bitch and moan some days but I truly love my job. It’s fun, enriching, and sometimes I make a difference.

I am a very fortunate girl.

One thought on “Being Thankful…

Leave a Reply

