A Rose By Any Other Name…

“What’s in a name? That which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet.”

~Romeo & Juliet (II, ii, 1-2)

It has been difficult shedding a twitter name that I have been associated with for well over a year. I loathed to do it but some things become necessary. Many have asked why and while there is much that I will keep private, I will share that the lines of my professional life and my personal life became too blurred. It became too much of a persona. There is such a thing as something becoming too big. Plus there is just some incredibly unfortunate things happening that I want to be 100% disassociated. For those of you who really know me, I am still the same girl. New name, same great snark.

So the next question is about the new name, SpellsBadBarbie. It came about during a chat with a friend last week. For some reason, I couldn’t spell worth shit (maybe it was more an issue of typing because truth be told I am a phenomenal speller). Jokingly I said, “I’m Spells Bad Barbie tonight!” His reaction made me think it might work as a fun new twitter name since I had been struggling with this change for quite a few days. After mulling it over, a twitter account was born!

I’m not completely accustomed to the change yet but it’s been fun! And I’m so glad that so many of my friends are making the switch with me.

4 thoughts on “A Rose By Any Other Name…

Leave a Reply

