Tagged! I’m it!

The beautiful Jac over at Messy Hair and Cowboy Boots tagged me in my first meme. While I have done my own, this is the first one I’ve been asked to participate in and I’m thrilled!

The Rules:

  • Post these rules
  • You must post 11 random things about yourself
  • Answer the questions set for you in their post
  • Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
  • Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them
  • No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people!

11 random things about me:

  1. I have chapstick with me at all times. Sometimes 3 or 4 tubes of it. My mother used to yell at me because I would opt for chapstick of lipstick. I have since grown out of that.
  2. I feel strongly that every meal can be improved with cheese.
  3. I am a night owl thus making me NOT a morning person who unfortunately lives with two morning people.
  4. I once erroneously thought I could become a blonde.
  5. While I love the beach, I am a city exploring, museum girl.
  6. Up until about 2 years ago, I only wore jeans and turtlenecks.
  7. I have lived with my cat longer than I have lived with my husband.
  8. I am trying unsuccessfully to learn how to play the guitar.
  9. My favorite number is, ironically, 11.
  10. I met Al Franken at a 1996 Presidential Debate watch party.
  11. Growing up I wanted to be a lawyer.

11 questions from Jac:

  1. If you could be anyplace in the world right now, where would you be?
    London or Paris
  2. What’s your guilty pleasure?
    Some of the music I enjoy falls into this category. SPICE GIRLS FOREVER!
  3. Describe your go-to outfit:
    A month ago this answer would have been different but now I would say dark skinny jeans, some sort of tank/tee/blouse/sweater combo and ballet flats.
  4. What’s your favorite color?
    Red – it’s fiery like my personality!
  5. If there was a movie about your life, who would play you?
    Natalie Portman or Reese Witherspoon with a dye job
  6. What’s the one food you could each any day, all day?
    Chicken wings.
  7. What are you listening to right now?
    My Girlfriend’s Boyfriend by Her Space Holiday is playing on the iPod right now.
  8. If you could have lunch with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be? Why?
    My best friend because I do not get to see him nearly enough and his laughter feeds my soul and makes most things better.
  9. What’s the best book you have read recently?
    The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  10. What was your dream about last night?
    Oh, sharing that could get me in trouble!
  11. Which Kardashian is your favorite?
    I have managed to keep my New Year Resolution and not click on any link with Kardashian in it. Not a fan but Khloe seems the least nauseating. 

11 questions for the friends I tag:

  1. What are your top three favorite books?
  2. What is your drink of choice?
  3. Who is the one person that gets you?
  4. If you could choose your last meal, what would it be?
  5. PC or Mac?
  6. Describe your favorite day.
  7. What one song brings back the most powerful memory?
  8. If there was one wrong you could right, what would it be?
  9. What is the accomplishment you are most proud?
  10. What characteristic do you find most attractive in others?
  11. What is the one career you would like to try?

Now for the tagging:
Hubbit, Nikki, Meg, Aunt Becky, My Weekly Joy, Carolyn, Andrew, Scrufflibrarian, John, Jason (maybe this will motivate him to blog again), and Krystal.

Y’all are it!

2 thoughts on “Tagged! I’m it!

  1. Pingback: Questions by Erin | With glitter in her veins…

Leave a Reply

