What I wore today… {Pattern mixing for the mall & dinner}

Headed to the very fancy outdoor mall today with my girlie. We walked all around, shopped a bit, and enjoyed dinner together. I love how much time we are getting to spend together. Today I tried my hand at pattern mixing. Yea or nay?

Scoop neck striped tee
~ Walmart

Black v-neck cardigan
~ Mejier

White layering tank
~ Target

Black-white-gray-beige floral print skirt
~ Clothing swap

Accessories – Long black necklace and chandelier earrings
~ Meijer

Black headband with beaded embellishment
~ Target

Black ballet flats
~ Target

Later I changed into a pair of Levi’s to meet a friend for drinks. When I where flats with jeans I always cuff them about 3 inches mainly because I like the look but also because in flats my jeans are too long. This outfit was a good transition from dress/casual to bar casual in less than 3 minutes!

Leave a Reply

