What I wore today… {Rainy day run for cat food, naps & housewifery} Part 1

 It’s a blah rainy day today and I needed to make a quick morning dash to the grocery store before the felines grew louder in the protest of no food. They can be so needy sometimes. I hate how women throw on their husbands baggy sweats and a pair of Uggs to go out in public. It’s just embarrassing and I truly do not understand. You can still be stylish and comfortable at the same time. Here is my version of sweats and Uggs:

 White striped tank & black layering tank
~ Target

Red 3/4 sleeve cardigan
~ Target

Wide black stretchy belt
~ Target

Black leggings
~ Target $5!

White vest
~ Thrift store find

Black & white polka-dot rainboots
~ Meijer

Target gets so much of money! It’s funny because I don’t think I realized it until I started blogging about my attire. Maybe it’s a good thing my husband doesn’t read my blog. So this is part 1 for today. I’ll change for A’s ballet class and our first ever parent meeting at the elementary school.

One thought on “What I wore today… {Rainy day run for cat food, naps & housewifery} Part 1

  1. LOVE your version of sweats and uggs – muchhhh more stylish! 🙂 Although, I’m definitely guilty of the sweats look from time to time. haha #fashiongirloops

Leave a Reply

