What I wore today… {Bold colors}

I am trying to be more adventurous when it comes to combining colors. My friends and favorite bloggers have been such a great source of inspiration, no one more so than my super fun and chic friend Amy. I am always in awe of her ability to mix and match colors in a way  that would never occur to me. Must be that creative eye of hers!

So today I went for it… kind of! I didn’t get too crazy but it’s a big step out of the box for me.

P.S. Sorry for the bad photo! I’m sick and just kinda suck at life today.

White v-neck tee
~ Meijer

White tank
~ Kohl’s

Berry colored skinnies
~ Target

Funky greenish-yellowish polka-dotted scarf
~ Meijer

Accessories (not shown):
Black beaded chandelier earrings
~ A birthday gift from my mommy but if I had to guess I would say the are from Dillard’s
Large pink/red/orange rhinestone ring
~ Fashion Bug

Black & white ballet flats with a bow
~ Modcloth – these were the very last pair and happened to be in my size!

So greenish scarf and green polished nails to help celebrate St. Patrick’s Day!

3 thoughts on “What I wore today… {Bold colors}

  1. Good job on the color combo. Do you like the target jeans? I haven’t decided if I like mine very well or not. haha. {I have the purple}.

    That scarf is super fun, I never think about Meijer – I feel like I should start though!

    • I really do like them. A bit on the long side for us shorty girls but I just cuffed them under. I wanted the green but when I went back the next day my size was gone.

  2. Pingback: Thinking outside of the box {store} | With glitter in her veins…

Leave a Reply

