What I wore today… {Beating the heat}

Another 80+ day in March! I really need more sundresses (my husband would say I need a job and he’s right). So how to stay cool but not show off my flabby, pasty white legs? Here’s my approach:

White sleeveless button down tied in the front (this top is so boxy and shapeless not tied or tucked)
~ Thrift store find $1.99

Red skinnies (light cotton material)
~ Target

Wide stretch belt
~ Target

White leather sandals with buckle
~ Kino handmade in Key West (amazing shop)

Circle design, chandelier earrings (one of my faves)
~ Meijer

Sparkly black headband
~ Target

Time to start rethinking my wardrobe if the forecast is going to continue this way. While I doubt this weather will last straight through September, I would be incredibly shocked if there is a cable knit sweater anytime in my future (I’m ok with it).

Leave a Reply

