What I wore today… {Interview style}

Huge thank you to all who voted yesterday on my potential interview outfit! Option 3 won by a landslide! I think there was only one vote for a differing ensamble. Here’s how it all pulled together:

Red blouse
~ Jason Wu for Target thanks to my personal shopper!

Black cardigan
~ Taget

Black, gray & white floral skirt
~ a.n.a by way of a clothing swap

Accessories:
Rhinestone studs
~ Target

Wide black stretch belt
~ Target

Black and rhinestone jeweled bracelet
~ Target

Beaded necklace
~ Mejier which I picked up earlier today

 White clutch trimmed in black and gray
~ Meijer which was also an impulse buy today and a perfect match!

Black platform heels
~ Target

I am so very happy with this look. I tucked the cardigan into the skirt to create a more feminine silhouette and to also keep me from fussing with it during the interview. This was not the original belt I was intending to wear but once on I needed the wider belt to help create the intended silhouette. Also, I had planned to wear a kitten heel but the skirt is way too long for this shortie to not rock the 5″ heel.

The interview went very well and I hope to have good news to report soon. I tried not to giggle when the lady conducting the interview complimented me on my skirt! Thank you friends for guiding me in the right direction!

*Note* I stole the collage style idea from the brilliant Miss Jac. Looks good, huh?

5 thoughts on “What I wore today… {Interview style}

  1. I thought the outfit was cute on the hanger, but it looks even better on you. So glad that you rocked the interview and I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed that you get good news soon. ❤

Leave a Reply

