Easter egg nails! {water marbling}

Wanted to share a quick post featuring the water marbling technique I used for Easter. I was shocked at how easy this actually was to do (which is a good thing because there was wine involved!).

The tools:

Polish, scotch tape, small bowl with room temperature water, toothpicks

The polish:

Blanc by Essie, On a Trip by Wet 'n Wild, For Audrey by China Glaze, Tour de Finance by Essie, Tweet Me by L'Oreal, Orange, It's Obvious by Essie

The Result:

  

This technique didn’t take much longer than simply painting usually does. The marbled top coat dries quickly and held up with out chips until the end of the 3rd day.

It’s a fun look but not my style. I found myself tired of it after the first day. I suppose I prefer more of a classic look.

For an easy to follow tutorial on how to create water marbling, click over to Polish and Pearls for Miss Jen’s photos and video!

2 thoughts on “Easter egg nails! {water marbling}

    • I’m pretty sure I’ll do this again but try a different base color and do fewer colors. I can’t believe how easy it was and it turned out super cool.

Leave a Reply

