Beth + Beach = Bliss

I received an impromptu invitation to visit a friend in North Carolina this past weekend. Since my life is rather flexible at the moment, I hit the road with one major goal… to feel sand between my toes. Mission accomplished. I was fortunate to spend Friday afternoon in Wilmington, NC at the beach and then enjoyed a delish dinner at Elijah’s looking out onto the Cape Fear River.

Being at the beach always fills me with such peace and this day was no exception. After a rather difficult self-realization the night before, standing ankle deep in the ocean while the waves crashed against my legs was the perfect way to clear my cluttered mind. These few hours brought me more happiness than I’ve been able to experience the last few months but I came to the conclusion that I really need to create these moments of bliss more often for myself. I’ve got to stop beating myself up for my mistakes and those of others. I need to forgive myself and get back to the business of being me. It’s amazing how connecting with nature can help you open your heart and clear your mind.

This was one of my favorite days.

3 thoughts on “Beth + Beach = Bliss

  1. I understand that feeling completely. The beach is my calm. I’m dying to get back there soon. Nothing gives perspective and clarity like it. I’m glad you had that moment. 🙂

  2. Looks like you had a truly wonderful time — the beach is where I keep my happy place. You deserved a good day to yourself, and I’m glad you were able to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

