What I wore today… {Color blocking}

Have you all been wondering if I’ve been running around sans clothing lately? Don’t be silly! I’ve been taking a bit of a blogging break over the past week so my posts have been limited. There is an outfit from last week I still want to blog – maybe I’ll get to it tomorrow. Today was rather normal or at least what I’m trying to make me new normal feel like. After dropping Lil’ A at school I headed to Target to pick up the 2nd and 3rd books in the Fifty Shades Trilogy. It’s beyond unusual for me to purchase books but I didn’t want to wait on a library reserve list and also think these are the types of books that will get lots of loans. I’m betting my mom will want to read them. I then treated myself to a souffle and some quiet reading time at Panera before picking Lil’ A up again. She and I made a brief stop at our neighborhood library for an armful of books and a few movies before heading home to lunch and outside playtime.

It feels like summer so I wanted to reflect that in the colors I choose to wear today.

Layer tanks in hot pink & white ~ Target
Green cardigan ~ Gap, thrifted
Aqua blue cuffed skinny jeans ~ Target
Rhinestone heart ring ~ Fashion Bug
White & black polkadot sunglasses ~ Target
Black strappy wedges ~ NY&Co

3 thoughts on “What I wore today… {Color blocking}

Leave a Reply

