Busy bee

This last week I have been a busy little bee trying to get ready for the baby shower my mama and I are hosting on Saturday. Today was the crazy trying to jam in all the last minute errands and such. Lil’ A and I visited Babies ‘r Us (where she had an epic meltdown over a stuffed lalaloopsy pillow thing), JoAnn Fabrics, Petco (where I almost adopted the cutest little black and white kitten but K said no), Noodles & Co (where she has meltdown number 2 because they didn’t serve tacos), and Target.

Once home I put there finishing touches on a few party supply items. There will be more photos to come but here a taste of the Little Golden Books themed baby shower I’ve been planning…

Birdhouse made from Little Golden Book and foam core

Bluebird felt ornaments for party favors

French vanilla cupcakes topped with sprinkles and handmade flags made from book illustrations

In the morning, Lil’ A and I will be off for a weekend of baby showers to help prepare for my newest nephew’s arrival in September.

Next I continue work on the Star Wars baby quilt I started for a gift when he arrives and a few decorative onsies.

Leave a Reply

