Get Paid {Thinking Positive}

My job search over the last 7 months has been frustrating. The frustrating it gets, the more negative I feel (the running joke at our house is that I should be able to collect disability because being unemployable is my disability).

So positive thinking goal 2 of 5 is to…

Get Paid!

I need to figure out a way to make my talents work for me. Several friends have been encouraging me to start and event planning business and/or start an etsy shop. All great ideas but I of course think of all the roadblocks and stay in bed. No more! I can do this. I can get paid while maintaining a home life balance that I have never really enjoyed. 

Honestly, I don’t really want to go to work for anyone ever again. I crave being my own boss, setting my own schedule, doing something that makes me undeniably happy and having the control to make changes I can’t when held to the constraints of an organization.

I don’t need to make a million but I do need to help make up the difference in the budget. Once Project Basement is complete, I will definitely look into using my new space to help me get paid.

Tomorrow… I think positive about getting fit.

Leave a Reply

