Resolution 2012

I made one resolution at the beginning of the year and I was absolutely determined to keep it! My goal for 2012 was to not click on any article about any member of the Kardashian family. This may seem silly but it was a slight protest as well as a way to keep my brain free from the trash this family seems to put into the world. Headlines reveal enough of their desperate attempts to hold onto fame at all costs that clicking a link proves unnecessary.

I managed 365 days of not clicking on any link or read articles about any member of this ridiculous family (I will admit that the younger Jenner sister did appear in articles I was reading about style or fashion but as models not as personalities). I won’t lie and say that I don’t enjoy some juicy celebrity gossip on occasion but to be force fed fabricated shenanigans is a bit much. My resolution was a solo protest against the media who continue to push this talentless family in our collective faces.

Let’s see if I can make it 730 days!

Leave a Reply

