2013 Dream Board

A few months ago, Nikki suggested I create a Dream Board to help get me back on track. At the time, I was feeling pretty blue and lacking motivation. This idea really appealed to me but I didn’t act on it. It was a difficult year and I just couldn’t see a way out of the sadness I was feeling. Early December I finally found my happy again. I felt hopeful and excited about a few new prospects. All of this has spilled over into this new year and I think this is the perfect time to create my Dream Board.

Here are a few goals for the up coming year:

Try a new recipe each week

Try a new recipe each week

Finish redecorating the guest room

Finish redecorating the guest room

Finish Project Basement and my studio space

Finish Project Basement and my studio space

images

Start an Etsy store

Walk jog run 500 miles

Walk jog run 500 miles

Participate in the Cap City Half Marathon

Participate in the Cap City Half Marathon

Plan and host a Lalaloopsy themed birthday party

Plan and host a Lalaloopsy themed birthday party

Read 100 books

Read 100 books

And the BIG one…

Register for the Disney Half Marathon and save for a family vacation

Register for the 2014 Disney Half Marathon and save for a family vacation

One thought on “2013 Dream Board

Leave a Reply

